Well, Amazon has a new update for Kindle (with folders! OMG!), and I’m planning to apply it.
However, last time I installed an update, I noticed that it lost the “wireless off” setting, and was apparently contacting Amazon. I don’t want it to do so, and leave wireless off. It’s safer that way, whatever promises Amazon may make.
Does anyone know how to delete the logfile so that nothing gets uploaded?